AliExpress hair review: Read this before buying hair on AliExpress

Before I get started, I recommend you watch the video I did on this topic, here’s the link https://youtu.be/Snxvt4zM7LU

YouTube cover

Let’s get into it

Sooooooo, this is the first time I’m buying hair on AliExpress, and I got a synthetic frontal wig, well…… back story, so I’ve never really been a fan of frontals because I think they are overated and don’t look so good in real life, on social media, they look great but on a closer look , NO, thank you. Somehow I felt I could do something different, you know, I genuinely felt I could make it work, so I decided to get a synthetic wig for a start, look at what I ordered.

What I ordered

This hair was about 16/17 thousand naira ($40), what gave me the confidence to buy a synthetic frontal was that I had a good quality wig that doesn’t tangle and I’ve had it for over a year, so I was kinda expecting the same thing or something close at least, well, let’s just say it ended in premium tears

Well??? good innit?

To be fair, the hair is same color, it’s full, it’s true to it’s length and it’s a frontal other than that well….. Let’s just say there are different types of synthetic, you know? Synthetic has different grades/quality and fam, this hair is on the bottom of the quality list, so yeah, it’s good for pictures and pictures alone. So I decided to fix it by doing this

What you think?

I figured if it was short, even if it tangles, I’ll be able to manage it especially in public.

Would I get hair from AliExpress again? Maybe human hair or something

Do I recommend AliExpress synthetic hair? No, it’s impossible to manage. Waste of money! However, I’ll leave the link to the hair down, for those who want it for cosplay.

Be sure to see the video on YouTube for a more in-depth review, subscribe and leave your comments. See you soon……. Remain happy fam.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started